The Five.

There exist, in the known universe, five questions that when asked in a simultaneous fashion, can erode any simple mind and replace it with a pure one that is able to question the existence of itself, as well as the world that surrounds it. This realization may not occur right away, but if you keep asking these five questions and answering them truthfully, I have a gut feeling that sooner rather than later, you will stumble across a road block that will challenge the way you’ve been built to think. To demonstrate what I mean, here are my answers from the first time I did this test. The only rule is, you can not answer a question with a repeat answer. The five questions im talking about, are of course, Who/What/When/Where/Why, am I. Do it!

Who am I?

  • A man

What am I?

  • A human

When am I?

  • 2012

Where am I?

Why am I?

  • to…reproduce?

Who am I?

  • Kotton, 30 years old

What am I?

  • A being made of billion if not trillions of independent working cells, each with a pre-determined assigned task.

When am I?

  • Near the quarter of my life, but feels more like middle of my life, but hoping that it’s just the beginning of my life.

Where am I?

Why am I?

  • to…find the happiness in life? To enjoy the life im given? To find the meaning of it all, the meaning of life?

Who am I?

  • Someone who has built up walls his entire life, to keep out the fear. Someone who had at one point accepted the fact that not doing is better than doing and failing. Someone who is trying to re-evaluate this and become one from within.

What am I?

  • A lost and confused soul, often times lacking purpose or direction, but constantly looking for signs and finding the synchronicity in the universe. I don’t know if it exists, or if Karma is real, but just in case it is, I’ll be sure to live a life that would make “Karma” proud of me.

When am I?

  • 14 billion years into the existence of this universe, and 5 billion years into the existence of this planet. In the grand scheme of things, I am at the beginning of this universe, but most probably not the beginning of “existence” as a whole.

Where am I?

  • To the best of my knowledge, my thoughts are inside of my brain, my feelings inside of my heart. Why the two are attached to co-ordinate my thoughts and movement through this existence, I don’t know. Why everything works so perfectly the way it does for me to exist, I don’t know. How I am able to look like a human even though I am made entirely of Atoms which are composed of 99.9% empty space….I don’t know. So, where am I? I dont know. Does someone/something know? An all-knowing being, perhaps? Who knows. Not me, that’s for sure.

Why am I?

  • I am the creation of a billion+ years of work. Things that happened when they needed to happen to create me, the whole me, at this moment, at this spot, to type these words. I know how I cam to be, yet I do not know why I came to be. The human spirit and the brains never-ending function is to find this answer. Many have made it their life purpose. While I may not have any clear answer to this yet, I am enjoying the ride which will one day, lead to the ultimate answer to the ultimate question.…To find out…”Why am I?”

I did a round 4 as well, but they were turning into long paragraphs, so for the time being, this is enough. Go ahead and do this for yourself, you will be surprised at what you find out when you ask yourself questions. Remember, there are only 2 rules: Don’t repeat any answers to any questions, and try to answer as honestly and openly as you possibly can.

Is laughing a natural thing? Do any animals laugh? (And no, I looked it up, Hyenas don’t actually laugh because they find something funny) Imagine the first caveman to start laughing. Everyone must have thought that motherfucker was crazy.

2 too many bong hits. Night!

FIN!

Kotton!

p.s. – I’m turning my food neon. Look for future photos.

Leave a Reply

